Airdate: ATP: World Tour Uncovered

By David Knox on January 27, 2010 / Filed Under Programming 4

With all the tennis capturing our attention at the moment, ONE has jumped on the bandwagon with a brand new magazine-style show, set to premiere tomorrow.

ATP: World Tour Uncovered is a new weekly tennis series offering behind the scenes action from the 2010 Australian Open.

It offers exclusive interviews with Peter Luczak, Juan Martin del Potro and Pat Rafter plus action from Lleyton Hewitt’s fourth round clash with Roger Federer. One of the interviews was conducted by retired US player Justin Gimelstob.

ONE is strategically airing the show at 7pm AEDT Thursday, just before the evening sessions resume in Sydney and Melbourne. It airs concurrently around the country at 6.30pm Adelaide, 6pm Brisbane and 4pm Perth.

Shows will move back by 30 minutes to accommodate with Great Yorkshire Run now out at 4:30pm.

4:30 pm Surfing: Season Review 2006
5:30 pm Slamball
6:00 pm Pro Bull Riding
7:00 pm Tennis: ATP: World Tour Uncovered

4 Comments »

  1. daqua_99 January 28, 2010 at 4:07 pm -

    ONE seems to be the only network that can run sport properly. I’m curious to see how the channel is going in terms of ratings in its target demographic. It rates low during prime-time, though this could be because most of the live sports it broadcasts fall in the morning.

  2. riz77 January 28, 2010 at 3:36 pm -

    Yeah half job done 4 ONE, plz show some Live tennis. Next year ONE should show the Australian Open if it is possible since people complaning to Channel Seven about the Aussie Open

  3. DansDans January 28, 2010 at 3:36 pm -

    Enough magazine shows ONE and put on more actual sports

  4. Matt January 27, 2010 at 6:02 pm -

    Nice, now they just need some rights to some tennis tournaments, will set up this on my PVR to record every week.

Leave A Response »

You must be logged in to post a comment.