2010 Australian Directors Guild Awards: Nominees

By David Knox on August 30, 2010 / Filed Under News 2

Nominees for the 2010 Australian Directors Guild Awards have been announced, with the winners to be named at an awards dinner in Sydney on September 23.

The Awards are peer-judged.

TV Nominees:

Television Mini series
East West 101: Atonement Peter Andrikidis
The Circuit II: Sorry Business Steve Jodrell
The Circuit II: Of Mice and Men James Bogle

Documentary Series
Addicted To Money Simon Nasht
Liberal Rule: The Politics that Changed Australia Nick Torrens
Are You My Mother? Ili Baré
Voices from the Cape David Vadiveloo

Television Drama Series
Tangle: Episode 9 Stuart McDonald
Rush: Armoured Car Daniel Nettheim
Underbelly 3: Into the Mystic Tony Tilse
All Saints: The Waiting Game episode 482 Lynn-Maree Danzey

Television Drama Serial
Neighbours Jovita O’Shaughnessy
Neighbours Chris Adshead
Home and Away: Australia Day in Summer Bay Lee Rogers

Television Comedy
The Jesters: The Female Voice Kimble Rendall
John Safran’s Race Relations: episode 2 Craig Melville
Wilfred II: Dogstar Tony Rogers
Lowdown: A Lavish Swinger Amanda Brotchie

Television Childrens
Dance Academy: Behind Barres Jeffrey Walker
My Place: Jen (1948) Catriona McKenzie
My Place: Sofia (1968) Michael James Rowland
K9: Eclipse of the Korven David Napier

TV reality / Light Entertainment
Sunrise: Usher Day Paul Slater
John Safran’s Race Relations: episode 4 Craig Melville
Rockwiz Paul Drane

Max Music Summer Ben West
Dirtgirlworld Jean Camden


  1. David Knox August 30, 2010 at 2:28 pm -

    EW101 next year. The Circuit wasn’t successive years, but so far no plans.

  2. Jimbo August 30, 2010 at 2:26 pm -

    Any signs of season 3 of both The Circuit or East West 101 returning to our screens in the near future?

Leave A Response »

You must be logged in to post a comment.