Airdate: NAB Cup Grand Final 2013

By David Knox on March 14, 2013 / Filed Under Programming 8

aflbSeven screens the NAB Cup Grand Final between Carlton and Brisbane live tomorrow night on Seven and 7mate.

New Carlton coach Mick Malthouse has made an immediate impression at the Blues with outstanding pre-season form snaring them a berth against the Lions.

Michael Voss’ Lions will be fired up after being forced to come south for this decider despite finishing on top of the ladder.

At half time Seven’s Friday Night Football has a special feature with John Nicholls medallist Marc Murphy in a revealing interview on the day he was announced as Carlton captain.

Bruce McAvaney and Hamish McLachlan lead the NAB Cup Grand Final call with expert commentary from Tim Watson and Cameron Ling.

NAB Cup Grand Final: Carlton v Brisbane Lions

Friday March 15
Melbourne 7.30pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 6.30pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 7pm Live on 7mate
Perth 4.30pm Live on 7mate
Sydney 7.30pm Live on 7mate

8 Comments »

  1. zerolandy33 March 15, 2013 at 8:05 pm -

    Cameron ling is not even on the boundary that’s absolutely terribile

  2. zerolandy33 March 15, 2013 at 8:03 pm -

    What the heck do channel 7 think there doing there using foxtels feed but there using there own commentators for the game thumbs down 7 last year they had foxtels commentators to

  3. bill March 15, 2013 at 8:33 am -

    So 7 have their own, terrible, commentators? I wonder if they’ll use Fox’s graphics

  4. Johnson March 14, 2013 at 9:36 pm -

    @Bullswool: the NAB Cup was not listed in the Sunday Herald Sun TV guide (and not in Wednesday’s Herald Sun Switched On guide nor The Age Green Guide for that matter) because it was printed well before the AFL decided when the match would be scheduled.

  5. Bullswool March 14, 2013 at 8:22 pm -

    Why wasn’t this listed in the Sunday Herald Sun’s TV guide??? I was beginning to think maybe Ch7 didn’t have the game this year until I read this post…..

  6. enzso March 14, 2013 at 7:18 pm -

    errr – I’ll be watching it in HD on Fox Footy – and with no ad breaks during quarters. Given it’s their coverage Seven are showing, why would I watch Seven??

  7. ryano March 14, 2013 at 5:39 pm -

    Looking forward to watching the AFL on 7Mate live and (hopefully) in HD!?

  8. tvf March 14, 2013 at 5:12 pm -

    I am glad that nab cup grand final is on free to air. With all the footy controversy going around at the moment it feels like footy has been back for a few months but haven’t been able to see any matches. Good thing that round 1 begins next week too

Leave A Response »

You must be logged in to post a comment.