Which shows are getting fast-tracked?

2016-09-18_0002a

The Emmys tomorrow generally marks the traditional start of the Fall season, which sees a slew of favourite shows returning in the US.

So when can Australian viewers expect them here?

A select few have been scheduled by free to air networks.

TEN has the most confirmed airdates so far.
American Horror Story 9:30pm Monday September 19 on ELEVEN
Scream Queens (pictured) 9:30pm Wednesday September 21 on ELEVEN
Modern Family 7pm Sunday September 25 on TEN
The Simpsons 8:30pm Wednesday September 28 on ELEVEN
Son of Zorn 9pm Wednesday September 28 on ELEVEN
Updated: Macgyver Saturday October 8 on TEN
Scorpion Saturday October 8 on TEN
Hawaii Five-0 Saturday October 8 on TEN
There is no date as yet for NCIS, This Is Us or Empire.

Seven has confirmed it will screen the following titles on 7flix in the week of September 25:

Updated: Grey’s Anatomy 8:30pm Monday September 26
Quantico 9:30pm Monday September 26
How to Get Away with Murder 10:30pm Monday September 26
Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. 8:30pm Tuesday September 27 
Blindspot is due the week of October 2nd on Seven.
The Blacklist is yet to be confirmed.
Fans of The Amazing Race have a long wait -it won’t even screen in the US until next year.

Nine is fast-tracking The Case Of: JonBenét Ramsey over two nights (no longer a 3 night affair) 8:40pm this Monday and Tuesday.
Survivor has a new timeslot of 10pm Thursdays (Syd / Bris) following The Footy Show from September 29 (10:30pm Melb / Ade / Per). It will launch a week after its US screening -but if there are any US pre-emptions we could well catch up for the finale (unclear).
There is no confirmed date for The Big Bang Theory as yet.

Foxtel has a slew of returning titles, most of which are fast-tracked:
The Strain 8:30pm FOX8 Wednesday September 28
Westworld 12pm Showcase Monday October 3
The Flash 7:30pm FOX8 Wednesday October 5
Arrow 7:30pm FOX8 Thursday October 6
Divorce 8:30pm Showcase Tuesday October 11
Supergirl 8:50pm FOX8 Tuesday October 11
DC’s Legends of Tomorrow 7:30pm FOX8 Friday October 14
Victoria 8:30pm BBC First October 16
The Fall 8:30pm BBC First Thursday October 20

SBS 2 has South Park back on air from 8:30pm this Thursday.

57 Comments:

  1. The fast-tracking of Scream Queens on Eleven appears to have stopped after 2 episodes. It was same day (Aust. Wednesday), but from October it plays the following Monday (5 day delay). David, any insight into why it has changed so dramatically?

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.