Formula One and MotoGP: April 20 / 21

By David Knox on April 19, 2013 / Filed Under Programming 12

2013-04-19_1106Here is the schedule for Formula One and MotoGP on TEN and ONE, this weekend.

2013 Formula One Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix:
Greg Rust, Daryl Beattie and Alan Jones deliver all the action live from the fourth round of the F1 championship. Alonso took the prime podium spot in China, but who will reign supreme in Bahrain?

Saturday 20 April, Qualifying: Live at 8.30pm on ONE
(6.30pm Perth, 8.00pm Adelaide)

Sunday 21 April, Race: Live at 9.30pm on TEN
(7.30pm Perth, 9.00pm Adelaide on ONE)

Plus, the F1 GP is streaming live all weekend on:
http://tensport.com.au/motorsport-live-streaming.htm

2013 MotoGP Grand Prix of the Americas:

MotoGP goes to the newly-built facility in Austin, Texas, for the first time in 2013. The 5.513km track was officially opened on October 2012, and F1 raced there less than a month later.

Round two of the MotoGP championship, the Red Bull Grand Prix of the Americas, gets underway with qualifying on Saturday before race day on Sunday brings the action to a head.

Sunday 21 April, Qualifying: Live at 4.30am on ONE
(2.30am Perth, 4.00am Adelaide)

Monday 22 April, Race: Live at 2.00am on ONE and TEN
(12.00am Perth, 1.30am Adelaide

Updated.

12 Comments »

  1. leeds_utd April 21, 2013 at 12:12 am -

    Awesome, Thanks David

    P.S Go Kimi!!!

  2. William April 19, 2013 at 11:29 pm -

    @SS
    In FP2 Webber was just behind Raikonnen while Perths Dan Ricciardo was in 14th and this is a track that he doesn’t do well in beside his hot lap in Q3 last year but I hope they do this to Seb and bear in mind Webber has a 3 grid spot penalty on his 200th start

  3. Secret Squirrel April 19, 2013 at 9:54 pm -

    Thanks, David. Hopefully the team don’t give Webber a tricycle again.

  4. William April 19, 2013 at 5:59 pm -

    But TEN has really stepped up with their coverage of F1 and MotoGP. I didn’t know you were into F1 and MotoGP but since this is TENs press release. I hope Dan Ricciardo can take a top 10 spot in qualifying just like he did under a week ago in China

  5. David Knox April 19, 2013 at 2:42 pm -

    TEN has since amended. Well done guys!

  6. Armchair Analyst April 19, 2013 at 2:19 pm -

    As long as its Live into all parts of the nation or as many as possible via ONE and TEN then i am happy. In this day and age and with the technology at the disposal to Tv networks they should cover these international events Live on at least one of there channels nationwide.

  7. Maev....Sydney April 19, 2013 at 1:41 pm -

    @ David Knox…Thankyou!

  8. David Knox April 19, 2013 at 1:35 pm -

    As readers know, everything in italics is from a network Press Release, including typos, incorrect times and whatever is left out etc. It’s not up to me to fix network errors, thanks.

  9. William April 19, 2013 at 1:11 pm -

    It will all change for Qld and rest of Australia and David TEN WA and SA will be getting coverage of MotoGP from 2am on Monday. It’s good living in the west. I like Bahrain as it provides a challenge for the drivers and it is so peaceful apparently

  10. Ruddeger April 19, 2013 at 1:07 pm -

    The Moto GP coverage is live on Ten as well as One on monday morning

  11. Gstalka April 19, 2013 at 12:39 pm -

    The motogp qualifying is live on One at 4:30am, not 5:30am.

  12. Craig April 19, 2013 at 12:16 pm -

    Thanks for the heads up on the F1, shame those on the east coast are stuck with the race in SD on TEN, what the frak. Seriously TEN why can’t the majority of fan get to see it live on ONE in HD as well???

Leave A Response »

You must be logged in to post a comment.